Emily Dutton 1895-1972
After their marriage, Thomas and Margaret moved to 42 Burnaby Street. It was not until they moved into Egerton Grove cottage opposite the General Post-office also in Liscard, that they brought Edward, Thomas, and Emily into the world. The cottage was in a group of three cottages dating back to the late sixteenth century. It was a long and low thatched building made of sandstone and whitewashed. With distinctive seashell decoration embedded in plaster around the window openings. This charming bit of old Wallasey was demolished in 1924 and Hebron Hall was built on the site. Emily Elizabeth Dutton was born in 1895 in Liscard. She was named after Emily Elizabeth Dutton the daughter of her grandparents who tragically died earlier in the year at the age of 16. And is buried with her parents in Rake Lane Cemetery.
When Thomas lost his wife in 1899, the family moved into 244 Liscard Road, so that the young children could be looked after by their Grandparents. Thomas was a plumber by trade and would need to travel around the country to find work.
Emily married Joseph Arthur Dean in 1914, at St Hilary's Church in Wallasey. Ivy S Dean was born on the 9th February 1914, followed by Iris M Dean in 1917. The young family lived in Secombe before moving to 3 Queens Road in Liscard.
An amazing coincidence is the fact that two half-sisters on the Dutton side of the family married two brothers on the Deans side. Joseph in later life became a spiritualist and had a chapel in the attic of his home.